Central Government securities
The Central Government Securities are issued by Government of India. Reserve Bank of India manages and services these securities through its public Debt offices located in various places as an agent of the Government.
The Central Government securities are issued through auctions conducted by the RBI. Auctions are conducted on the electronic platform called the NDS.
Commercial banks, scheduled urban co-operative banks, Primary Dealers, insurance companies and provident funds, who maintain funds account (current account) and securities accounts (SGL account) with RBI, are members of this electronic platform.